4th annual Roger Neal Oscar Viewing Dinner-Icon Awards & After Party moves to the Hollywood Palladium this year

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Event is invitation only but public may purchase limited available dinner tickets for $1,000 by calling (323) 366-2796.

Over 100 stars expected

Watch the Oscars with the stars at an elite Hollywood dinner event on Oscar Sunday, February 24 at the renovated Hollywood Palladium in Hollywood.

The Viewing Dinner will be a sit-down, black tie, white glove service experience for the stars, their guests, sponsors and ticket holders.

Mary Wilson, a founding member and longest member of The Supremes and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee, will be among over 100 stars expected at the Roger Neal Oscar Viewing Party event on Sunday, February 24. Photo by Kingkongphoto

This year’s Oscar Viewing Dinner will once again honor stars with the Icon Award during the pre-show to the Academy Awards. This year’s honorees include for Television: award-winning actress Loretta Swit star of M*A*S*H, Bernie Kopell of The Love Boat and The Walton’s star Michael Learned. For Film: Oscar nominees Robert Forster, Margaret Avery and Lainie Kazan, plus actor Ernie Hudson. The Music Icon Award will go to Grammy and Golden Globe nominee Frank Stallone. The Woman in Philanthropy Icon Award goes to actress/philanthropist/two-time Daytime Emmy Award winner Kira Reed Lorsch of The Bay.  All awardees will accept in person.

Entertainment will include live on stage R&B/pop sensation and Foundation Records recording artist 22-year-old Roger Neal, Jr. and his dancers followed by Richard Halpern’s Hollywood Cavalcade show with a live band and special guests performing highbrow music from the ‘20s and ‘30s. A special appearance by Howard Hewett of Shalamar will rock the Palladium, performing at the After Party.

This year’s confirmed 2019 Oscar nominees attending the After Party portion of the event include: Peter Farrelly-Oscar nominated writer/director of Green Book, Tony McNamara-Oscar nominated for Best Original Screenplay for The Favourite, Erick Beckman and David Jesteadt, distributors of Oscar nominated film Mirai, Mamoru Hosoda-writer/director of Oscar nominated film Mirai, Yuichiro Saito, producer of Oscar nominated film Mirai, Joe Cortese, co-star of Green Book, Patrick Don Vito, Oscar nominated Best Film Editing for Green Book, Ethan Van der Ryn and Eric Aadahl, Oscar nominees for Best Sound Editing for A Quiet Place, Kirk Bovill, starred as Henry Kissinger, Oscar nominated movie Vice, Emma Eliza Regan, Oscar nominated Detainment, Steve Kingston, Production Designer of Oscar nominated Detainment, Darren Mahon and Vincent Lambe, Oscar nominated director and filmmaker of the Oscar nominated film Detainment, Bryce Nielson, special effects for Roma, Ms. Tan Kheng Hua, star of Crazy Rich Asians.

Celebrity Stars confirmed attending include: Loretta Swit, Ilya Salkind (Superman), Michael Learned (Little House), Joe Cortese (Green Book), Barbara Luna (Star Trek), Frank Stallone (Barfly), Lou Ferrigno, Jr (SWAT), Cory Oliver, Lydia Cornell (Too Close for Comfort), Bridgette Nielson (Red Sonya), Sofia Milos (CSI Miami), Dawn Wells (Gilligan’s Island), Lorenzo Lamas (Falcon Crest/Renegade), Dee Wallace (E.T.), Mary Wilson (The Supremes), Lainie Kazan (My Favorite Year), Bernie Kopell (The Love Boat), Ernie Hudson (Ghostbusters), Cory Feldman (Stand By Me), George Papadopoulous (fmr Trump’s Foreign Policy Advisor), Courtney Stodden (Celebrity Big Brother), Nic Novicki (The Sopranos), Teale Sperling (Toy Box), Kate Linder (The Young and the Restless), Kami Kotler, Judy Tenuta (HBO specials), Leva Georges (No Way Out), Katherine Kelly Lang (The Bold and the Beautiful), Katherine Pacino, James Jurdi (Reaper), Noreen Taylor (The Bay), Patrika Darbo (Days of Our Lives), Meredith Thomas, Miles Tagtmeyer (Emmy nom Broken), Stanley Livingston (My Three Sons), Suzanne Marques (HBO’s Enlightened), Donna Spangler (Beverly Hills Christmas), Patty McCormack (The Bad Seed Oscar nom), Gabrielle Stone (Speak No Evil), Tanya Banks (Little Women), Ivan Modei, Rebecca Holden (Knight Rider), Joel Diamond (Grammy-winning producer for Engelbert Humperdinck), Robert Mack (host-Good Morning LaLa Land), Autum and Todd McGinley, Dr. Paul Nassif (E!’s Botched), Danny Arroyo (TV series regular Sangre Negra), Clarence Gilyard (Walker Texas Ranger series star), Brenda Dickson (The Young and the Restless), Kathy Garver (Family Affair), Joann Worley (Laugh In) and dozens and dozens more.

While the Roger Neal Oscar Viewing Dinner event is private, a limited number of dinner tickets are available to the public at $1,000 each. Call (323) 366-2796 for more information.  


About Author

Comments are closed.