New West Symphony’s Masterpiece Series Set for November

New West Symphony conductor Marcelo Lehninger.

New West Symphony conductor Marcelo Lehninger.

The New West Symphony is the professional, resident orchestra of the Oxnard Performing Arts Center, the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, and Barnum Hall in Santa Monica. The musicians of the orchestra are drawn from the rich talent pool of professional Los Angeles area musicians.

Led by new music director Marcelo Lehninger, the Symphony presents six Masterpiece Series concerts annually, performing major works from the symphonic repertoire with internationally acclaimed guest artists.

Audience favorite Andrew von Oeyen returns to play these classical concertos: Haydn’s charming D Major and Prokofiev’s neo-classical B-flat Major for the Left Hand; Mozart’s “Haffner” Symphony sparkles with “Classical” brilliance.


Friday, Nov. 1, Oxnard, 8 p.m.
Oxnard Performing Arts Center

Saturday, Nov. 2, Thousand Oaks, 8 p.m.
Thousand Oaks Civics Arts Plaza

Sunday, Nov. 3, Santa Monica, 4 p.m.
Barnum Hall on the Campus of Santa Monica High School

Marcelo Lehninger, conductor
Andrew von Oeyen, piano

Prokofiev: Classical Symphony, Opus 25
Haydn: Concerto in D Major for Piano & Orchestra, Hob. XVIII:11
Prokofiev: Concerto No. 4 in B-flat Major for Piano (left-hand) & Orchestra, Opus 53
Mozart: Symphony No. 35 in D Major, K.385, “Haffner”

For tickets and information, call (805) 497-5800 or go to

Views All Time
Views All Time
Views Today
Views Today

About Author

Comments are closed.