Women in Theatre (WIT) Honors Lainie Kazan and Others at Sixth Annual Red Carpet Awards in Burbank October 17

Lainie Kazan.

Lainie Kazan.

Lainie Kazan tops the list of awardees for Women in Theatre’s sixth annual Red Carpet Awards to be held Saturday, October 17 at The Castaway in Burbank starting at noon. Ms. Kazan has reached a pinnacle in film, television and a wide range of live performance. Active in the community, she serves as an adjunct professor at her Alma Matter (Hofstra’s School of Communications), where she is on their Advisory Board, the Board of the Young Musicians Foundation and is a National Board Member of the Screen Actors Guild. Actress Renee Taylor will present the award to Ms. Kazan. Both actresses have performed together on numerous occasions both on screen and stage.
Other awardees include the following individuals: Marilyn Fox, Leesa Freed, Shirle Gottlieb, Dawn Grabowski, Christina Hart, Velina Hasu Houston, Garry Michael Kluger and Barbara Masters.
Groups/theatres/organizations being honored: The Colony Theatre, Theatre 40 and Towne Street Theatre
The Red Carpet is held in conjunction with National Arts and Humanities Month, and includes a luncheon, entertainment and awards presentation. Recipients are selected for their extensive support and involvement in the live theatrical arts via a nomination process open to the community.
Entertainers for the program include Natalie Jacob, Dennis Ostroski and Lady Palmer. Award presenters include Cate Caplin, Gai Jones, Florence LaRue, Terence MacFarland, Evelyn Rudie and Shelia Scott-Wilkinson.
Anyone interested in receiving an invitation to the Red Carpet Awards may contact the WIT Hotline at (818) 763-5222 or email redcarpet@womenintheatre.com.
Women in Theatre is a 501 © 3 established in 1978 to support womens’ involvement in the live performing arts. Trish Ostroski is the event producer and Talmadge Ragan is the President of Women in Theatre. For further details, visit www.womenintheatre.com.

Views All Time
Views All Time
Views Today
Views Today

About Author

Comments are closed.